Changes to BPS Board of Education

Starting 2023 With a New Member and a New Officer
Posted on 01/06/2023
gavelAmy BissellThe Board of Education for Bedford Public Schools welcomed a new board member, Amy Bissell, as she took her seat at the table during their first meeting of the year on January 5, 2023. She assumed the seat previously held by Arlene Tucker.

Arlene TuckerMrs. Tucker opted not to seek reelection for her position. She was appointed to fill a vacant seat on the board in 2021. She was a valuable member during her tenure on the board, offering thoughtful insights during board discussions. The district and the board are grateful for her contributions.

At the first board meeting of each calendar year, the board holds elections for officers. Lisa McCaig, Griffin Kirsch, and Diana Janney retained their respective positions as President, Secretary and Treasurer. Amy Driehorst will assume the duties as Vice President. Previous Vice President, Megan Kaun, will continue to serve on the board as a Trustee. Gena Keith and Amy Bissell will also be serving as Trustees for 2023.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.